Complete list of politicians who continued to support Donald Trump in his bid for presidency

Politician with fingers crossed behind his back, hidden from view

Many Republicans valiantly bailed on Trump early on but given the uproar over Trump’s salacious sexist video this week, what few remained withdrew their support for the candidate to avoid further harm to their own careers. Still, some remained dedicated to Trump’s frightening cause.

Politicians who supported Donald Trump to the end

Below is a list of politicians who, as of today, have not publicly withdrawn their support for Donald Trump (or have publicly acknowledged they continue to support Trump). Regardless of their inevitable renunciation of Trump, they will go down in history as the suckers who felt their careers would be better off supporting a madman.

  • Ben Carson (2016 GOP candidate)
  • Darryl Glenn
  • Deb Fischer
  • Chris Christie (New Jersey Governor)
  • John Boehner (Former Speaker)
  • John Cornyn (upper chamber’s No. 2 Republican)
  • John Mica (U.S. Representative)
  • Joni Ernst (Iowa Senator)
  • Kevin McCarthy (House Majority Leader)
  • Marco Rubio
  • Mike Pence (Indiana Governor)
  • Paul Ryan (soft nay)
  • Rand Paul
  • Steve Scalise (House Majority Whip)
  • Ted Cruz (former candidate)

Politicians (and others) who supported Trump but have not confirmed continued support

Although a majority of Republicans dumped Trump early in his campaign, the following expressed staunch support for the man and his cause.

  • Bob Dole
  • Trent Lott
  • Dick Cheney
  • Newt Gingrich
  • Reince Priebus
  • Rick Perry
  • Mike Huckabee
  • Bobby Jindal
  • Eric Cantor
  • Rick Santorum
  • herman Cain
  • Richard Viguerie
  • Carly Fiorina
  • Paul Ryan
  • Steve Scalise
  • Cathy McMorris Rodgers
  • Raul Labrador
  • Mark Sanford
  • Chris Stewart
  • Mitch McConnell
  • Jeff Sessions
  • Rand Paul
  • Richard Burr
  • Roy Blunt
  • Ron Johnson
  • Tom Cotton
  • Bob Corker
  • Orring Hatch
  • Tim Scott
  • John Cornyn
  • Shelly Moore Capito
  • Deb Fischer
  • Paul LePage
  • Nikki Haley
  • Pete Ricketts
  • Pat McCrory
  • Scott Walker
  • Donald Rumsfeld
  • Ed Meese
  • Ann Coulter
  • Bill O’Reilly
  • Sean Hannity
  • Matt Drudge
  • Sarah Palin
  • Rupert Murdoch
  • Hugh Hewitt
  • Stephen Moore
  • Ed Feulner
  • Mark Levin
  • Dennis Prager
  • Normal Podhoretz
  • Sheldon Adelson
  • Joe and Marlene Ricketts
  • Peter Thiel
  • Stanley Hubbard
  • T. Boone Pickens
  • Foster Friess
  • Woody Johnson
  • Mel Sembler
  • Jerry Fallwell Jr.
  • Ralph Reed
  • James Dobson
  • Richard Land
Sources: The Atlantic, CNN, Fox News

You may also like...

%d bloggers like this: